Projects of the Year

CISCO Begins Accepting Applications for Annual Project of the Year Recognition Program

CISCO’S Project of the Year Award is kicking off its 17th year of accepting applications for some of the best construction projects of the past 18 months. (May 2020 – December 2021)

The award gives general contractors, owners, engineers and architects a chance to submit projects in six different categories that include the areas of new construction, renovation/rehabilitation, residential construction and infrastructure.

The deadline for applications is 5:00 p.m. Friday, Dec. 3, 2021. For more information, contact Gary Karafiat, Director of Communications & Public Affairs at 630.472.9411 or via email:

To download and print the application, click here.


CISCO Board Announces Selections for Top 2020 Construction Projects

CISCO’s Board of Directors recently determined which construction projects were winners in six different construction categories. Among a total of 20 entries, the top choices were:

New Construction – Chicago (+ $20 m): Navy Pier Hotel & Rooftop Venue; GC – James McHugh Construction. (Photo below)









New Construction – Suburbs (+ $20 m): City of St. Charles Police Department; GC – Riley Construction. (Photo below)








New Construction – City/Suburbs (Under $20 m): University of Chicago Medicine River East Ambulatory Care Center; GC – Turner Construction (Photo below)









Infrastructure: CDOT Lake Front Trail Phase 2; GC – Kenny Construction (Photo below)







Rehabilitation: Chicago Riverwalk Esplanade & Marketplace; GC – F. H. Paschen (Photo below)






Residential: NEMA Chicago; GC – James McHugh Construction. (Photo below)






The other component of the Pride in Construction Awards is the individual awards.  Those three winners were: 1) Educator of the Year – Jill Nagel, Counselor, at St. Rita High School in Chicago; 2) Public Body of the Year – Cook County Housing Authority; and 3) Labor Advocate of the Year – State Representative Marcus C. Evans Jr.

To view the press release, click here.

Comments are closed.